Climate Northern Ireland Logo
Previous Month

2017

Previous Month
 

January

      
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23

Infrastructure Systems Competition Round 2 Briefing & Brokerage Event

Date:Tuesday 24th January
Venue: Congress Centre, 28 Great Russell Street, London
Cost: Free

25
26
27
28
29

LIFE Climate Action Webinar

Date:Monday 30th January
Venue: Online
Cost:

Infrastructure Systems & Life Sciences Seminar £15m competitions

Date:Tuesday 31st January
Venue: Invest NI HQ, 1 Bedford Square, Belfast
Cost: Free

    

February

  

Are we planning to flood? How can planners, developers and communities work together to build safer places for the future?

Date:Wednesday 1st February
Venue: SOAS, University of London
Cost: See website for details

ERA4CS Additional Activity – Climate Services – Synergies, Gaps and Challenges workshop

Date:Thursday 2nd February
Venue: Brussels, Belgium
Cost: Free

03
04
05
06

Future prospects for Carbon Capture and Storage in the UK

Date:Tuesday 7th February
Venue: Central London
Cost: See website for details

08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16

LIFE Information Day 2017 – Dublin

Date:Friday 17th February
Venue: Chartered Accountants House, 47 – 49 Pearse St, Dublin
Cost:

18
19
20
21

World Symposium on Climate Change Communication

Date:Wednesday 22nd February
Venue: Manchester, UK
Cost: See website for details

23
24
25
26
27
28
    

March

  
01

NICVA – Risk Assessment made easy

Date:Thursday 2nd March
Venue: NICVA, 61 Duncairn Gardens, Belfast BT15 2GB
Cost: £50 members, £70 non–members

03
04
05
06

Interreg North–West Europe Programme: Northern Ireland/Ireland Information & Networking Seminar

Date:Tuesday 7th March
Venue: The Killyhevlin Hotel, Enniskillen BT74 6RW
Cost: Free

08
09
10
11
12
13

Transforming Food Systems: Towards diversified agroecological systems

Date:Tuesday 14th March
Venue: Queens University Belfast, University Road
Cost: Free

15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27

Flood & Coast 2017

Date:Tuesday 28th March
Venue: Telford International Centre, Telford, Shropshire
Cost: See website for details

29
30
31
 

April

     
01
02
03
04
05

CIB Symposium on Resilience to Climate Change and Flooding

Date:Thursday 6th April
Venue: University of Huddersfield, Queensgate, Huddersfield HD1 3DH
Cost: Free

LIFE: from concept to application – webinar

Date:Friday 7th April
Venue: Online
Cost: Free

08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
      

May

01
02
03

Resilient Cities 2017 – The Annual Global Forum on Urban Resilience and Adaptation

Date:Thursday 4th May
Venue: Gustav Stresemann Institut, Bonn, Germany
Cost: See website for details

05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

LIFE 2017 call for project proposals: A new opportunity for green jobs and growth

Date:Wednesday 31st May
Venue: Brussels, Hotel Crown Plaza – Le Palace Plenary room
Cost: Free

   

June

   
01
02
03
04

3rd European Climate Change Adaptation Conference

Date:Monday 5th June
Venue: See programme for details
Cost: See website for details

06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

July

     
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
     

August

 
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21

IICRC Water Restoration Technician Training Course

Date:Tuesday 22nd August
Venue: CITB NI, 17 Dundrod Road, Crumlin, Co Antrim BT29 4SR
Cost: See programme for details

23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Have knowledge on property flood resilience? Want to participate in a workshop?

Date:Thursday 31st August
Venue: TBC, Central Belfast
Cost:

  

September

    
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10

ISNGI, London – 11–13th September 2017: Call for paper and poster abstracts

Date:Monday 11th September
Venue:
Cost:

12
13
14

Refurbishment, resilience and sustainability: re–thinking assumptions and systems in a time of change

Date:Friday 15th September
Venue: Institution of Engineering and Technology, Savoy Place, London
Cost: See website for details

16
17
18

SuDS Foundation

Date:Tuesday 19th September
Venue: TBC, Dublin
Cost: See website for detailss

20
21
22
23
24
25
26

Flood Expo 2017

Date:Wednesday 27th September
Venue: Excel, London
Cost: See website for details

28
29
30

October

      
01
02

Designing SuDS

Date:Tuesday 3rd October
Venue: TBC, Dublin
Cost: See website for detailss

04
05
06
07
08
09

Assessing the future of climate change policy in the UK

Date:Tuesday 10th October
Venue: TBC, Central London
Cost: See website for details

11

Horizon 2020: Opportunities for Environment Research in 2018 and Beyond

Date:Thursday 12th October
Venue: AFBI Hillsborough site, Large Park, Hillsborough BT26 6DR
Cost: Free

Sustainability Social

Date:Thursday 12th October
Venue: Sweet Afton Bar & Kitchen, Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE
Cost: Free

13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23

Sustainable Agriculture Research & Innovation Club (SARIC) Sandpit 2017

Date:Tuesday 24th October
Venue: TBC
Cost: See website for details

25

Communicating Climate Change – Why So Difficult?

Date:Thursday 26th October
Venue: The Round Room, The Mansion House, Dawson Street, Dublin 2
Cost: Free

27
28
29
30
31
    

November

  
01

Effective stakeholder engagement: ECR skills workshop

Date:Thursday 2nd November
Venue: Egrove Park, University of Oxford, Oxford OX1 5NY
Cost: Free

03
04
05
06
07
08

Key issues for energy policy in Northern Ireland: security of supply, the single energy market and the future for renewables

Date:Thursday 9th November
Venue: Belfast, TBC
Cost: See website for details

10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
  

December

    
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31